One BIG change this year…

So along with some of the other things that have happened over the past several months began back in January of this year. We had some friends over for dinner and games just before the beginning of the year and one of the young men was talking about a weight loss challenge he and his girlfriend were going to be in.
My Honey and I had already decided we were going to be eating better and improve our health in the coming year – not just another New Years resolution – but seriously staying healthier for ourselves and our family. Plus the fact we both turn 50 this year was an added motivation.
So my friend Ronnie began to taunt me about joining in the challenge. He’s a 19 year old kid getting cocky about being able to kick my butt in this thing so yes, I took the bait and we jumped in.
Two days later we went by the office to officially weigh in and pay our entry fees. I was at my heaviest ever even though I bike ride on a regular basis, I wasn’t really living and eating healthy.
My Honey and I had already had a plan on doing a shake cleanse to boost our start but then she found the “program” that has really worked well.
Thanks to Beyond Diet we both have lost significant weight, and yes, guys always seem to lose more but that’s not the point! We are both doing very well as we continue our journey to our goals.
I share this with you all so that it can be an encouragement and motivation for others to make the step and begin a healthier lifestyle.
You don’t have to go crazy and starve yourself or anything. Find what works for you, check out Beyond Diet , it could work for you too.

Four months and 40+ lbs down! All with little exercise just cleaner eating!

Four months and 40+ lbs down! All with little exercise just cleaner eating!


Whatever you do…try it without wearing socks! Life is just too short!

Leave a Reply

